Tags

, , , , ,

actionhere’s the shitty thing about all the self-talk, positivity ramble, blah-blah-love-yourself schtick that is out there swirling around the world – including #BigLoveForGirlsAtRisk

it’s just words
if you’re not taking action

self-love doesn’t magically happen because you repeated all the pretty affirmations fifteen times while standing naked in front of the mirror.

i love myself
i deserve joy
i am beautiful
i am loved

true self love comes with 100% responsibility,
accountability and action for your body, mind and spirit.

it is making choices that affirm your worth

“I am drinking this banana spinach smoothie because i choose to create health for my body” (i am not saying ‘i love myself’ and then eating a banana, a Big Mac and a box of chocolate covered raisins)

“I surround myself with people who are positive and creative and who respect me”
(I am not saying ‘i deserve joy’ and then hang out with people who mock my style, belittle my dreams or discount my feelings)

[find your tribe, girl – they do exist]

“I practice acceptance by noticing that I am the perfect example of a real human being – unique, one-of-a-kind and perfectly flawed. There is no one else just like ME”(i am not saying ‘i am beautiful’ and then picking myself apart)

“I choose not to abandon myself. I care for myself the way a mother cares for a precious child. I am kind. I am loving. I am gentle. I am patient. I choose to nourish. I choose to support. I choose to put my needs first.”

and then you just fucking do it.

you CHOOSE to rescue you.
over and over and over again.

the proof is not in the words.
the proof is in the ACTION.

choose you. again. and again. and again.

Each time you choose you, you prove your worth – to yourself.
And that’s the only one you need to prove anything to.

xoK

* Need more of this kind of encouragement? Here’s another blog post from a soul-sister who tells it like it is – with a lot of love but no sugar coating. the grand pep talk: decide to rise

