Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 10.26.42 AM
I know this to be true. Some days, this life shit is hard. But I am challenging you today TO RISE UP and find something to be grateful for – to find some meaning in your pain.

Viktor Frankl was a psychiatrist and neurologist who was captured and put in a Nazi concentration camp during WWII. He saw people giving up and dying all around him and after surviving his experience, he wrote a beautiful book called, “Man’s Search For Meaning.” (Go to your library and GET IT.)

In the book, he talks about the differences between those who survived and those who died. Many were murdered mercilessly, but others who appeared physically strong aslo died, too.

It was his observation that those who could find some way to have faith, connect with others, and find some kind of meaning for this unbearable suffering often outlived those who gave up.

I encourage you to RISE.

Today, I want you to remember that many others before you have suffered far worse treatment and survived to live productive lives. I want to encourage you to sit up straight and DECIDE to RISE.

Reclaim your power.
Find ONE THING to be grateful for.
Look someone ELSE in the eye and let them know that YOU see THEM.

Take the attention off YOU just for today, and CHOOSE TO LIVE this one wild life. I task you with finding a blessing in your suffering today.

“I am learning these painful lessons so that I can understand and help someone else along the way.”

“I am not being tested, I am being strengthened.”

“I am not a victim, I am a survivor.”

Just for today.
Sending you ALL my strength.
Find it.
Feel it.
xoK

